Books by Michael Melville 5-year writing plan

Web-250

(Originally posted on Booksbymichaelmelville.com)

Every author should have a plan; an idea of what they are going to do next with their work, career and projects. Some like to keep these a tightly held secret while others prefer to talk about it. There is no right or wrong way I don’t think and feel It’s just a matter of preference. I don’t mind talking about it now that I have a plan with what’s coming up in the future. Sure things may change; adjustments will inevitably be made over the next few years. If anything though its matter of keeping my eye on the prize and having a goal in mind.

 

In another post, I was rather abstract about the length of the Oregon series. I was unsure about how long that series would actually be. Yes, I love the state and the area, the characters and the world I am creating in it for my readers but some things must end so something new can be born. Authors if nothing else are a flurry of ideas some good and some bad, some interesting and some…well not so much and I am no different. If I keep writing the kind of story that I love telling, then I will be a happy camper; especially if readers like them too. Also, I am going to try and speed up the process in which I write. At the beginning of all this, I was okay with one book a year but I think now as my ability and dedication has grown I can push myself a little bit more even with a little less time in my schedule for writing. I won’t lie it’s a business decision as well. If anything else it will force me to make the most of the limited time for writing that I have.

(CLICK HERE AND READ THE REST) 

Leave a Reply

